Fabian Williams SharePoint Blog

Solving problems with SharePoint day and night

SharePoint Saturday Washington DC – 12/5/2009 – Session on BCS


<Thanks>

First I want to thank Dux, Usher, and Gino for a well put together SharePoint Saturday http://www.sharepointsaturday.org/dc today in the DC Metro Area. Despite today being the first Snow Day of the season for the area, I am told we had over one hundred and eighty (180) attendees.  The speaker list was awesome and I tried to attend as much session I could (albeit i had my kiddies with me there today) and I was very impressed with everyone i saw.

</Thanks>

I was honored to be there and provide my session below

image

As requested by the attendees in my session, I have posted my deck for download on SlideShare the code may be accessed from the Blog https://fabiangwilliams.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/creating-a-sharepoint-2010-external-content-type-with-crud-methods-using-linq-and-a-sql-lob-system/

Hope you all had fun and learned something!

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | Business Connectivity Services, Office 2010 Beta, SharePoint 2010, SharePoint How-To, SharePoint Saturdays, Where is Fabian | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Fabian,

    It would be very kind if you could set up a how to, building a bcs project in vs2010 using a many-to-many relationsship between entities and how to edit the items.

    That would be of great help.
    Thanks

    Comment by Mario | March 24, 2010 | Reply

    • The only way that i have found to do a many to many relationship is to do LINQ to SQL with an aggregated class bringing the many to many into a one to many. I have an exampe but it was in Beta, i need to do it over in RC.. gimme a week.

      Comment by fabiangwilliams | March 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

