Fabian Williams SharePoint Blog

Solving problems with SharePoint day and night

How To: Strange but True – If you use a permanent marker on a White Board…a simple Fix to get it Off


Synopsis

So i would not believe it if I didn’t see it myself.  Here is what I did.  [Disclaimer] I wasn’t the one who put Permanent Marker and Dry Erase Marker in the same place. 🙂

I am about to draw a line on the board to separate an are for “Parking Lot” information.  I took a permanent marker “unbeknownst to me” and drew a 1 meter line from top to bottom. Only after I hear the crys of OMG, that is a permanent marker did i stop… but alas too late.

 

FIX – “Credited to one of the Sessions Participants…”

  1. Take a Dry Erase Marker
  2. Use the Dry Erase marker and cover, really cover, the entry made by the Permanent Marker, be generous in your application but not over kill
  3. Use the Dry Eraser to erase your entry… Voila, the Dry Erase Marker and Permanent Marker entry are gone.
  4. It really works…
Maybe i can get the Sham-Wow Guy to market this for me…
August 18, 2009 - Posted by | Strange Stuff

1 Comment »

  1. The same thing happened to me a few months ago, but I didn’t have your solution. I just kept rubbing at it with my finger hoping it would go away. Next time I will try this.

    Comment by Jamar | August 31, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

